It was a sweet time~

But it was (apparently) time to say goodbye to In-Gender. It helped.. but it’s going to become pretty much a “pay” site. The Private Message function has been made unusable since I don’t have a Gold Membership, already and (at least) one of the Forum Leaders has indicated that several other forums that are currently accessible to all will become accessible to Gold members, only.

For some, this isn’t a big deal! For me, even–$12 per year isn’t a big deal–however simply on principle, I won’t. Information should be free–and any other information that’s not free, I will get from my Dr… and all that is (that they’ll be hiding), I can get thanks to good old Google πŸ˜‰ There’s also the fact that I’ve been quite unhappy about the state of the site. It’s been virtually impossible to use, the errors upon errors! The load times! They say it’s being fixed.. but it doesn’t actually appear to be. (ETA: I get that sites have expenses, but some sites make more than enough to support themselves/cover their overhead and then some. In my opinion, this is one of those sites. I would be far more inclined to make a donation toΒ  a site, but having to pay money for a site that doesn’t perform well?)

Ah, well. That’s Ok–I will miss the friends I’ve made there, truly!Β  It’s just time for me, personally, to move on.

I thank the forum leaders for all the work and time and effort they have put into the site. The forum leaders and the members–Gold and non Gold. The wealth of information you all have shared, the opinions, etc. etc.–it’s been awesome. Thanks πŸ™‚

Moving on!

I am SERIOUSLY feeling like this will be my last pregnancy.. and I’m not feeling all that sad about it. Yet. I just don’t know.. I have never liked pregnancy.. and this one is just painful! Part of me wants to have more (the part that wants 8 kids hahah) but part of me is saying–and has been saying, since week 10 of this pregnancy–that I am SO.DONE. I think the plan is for me to get an IUD for the next 4ish years. That way, we have plenty of time before we do anything permanent (The Big V for my husband and perhaps Essure for me–not “sold” on it, yet) BUT we’ll see! Plenty of time… heel, Chaos isn’t even born yet!

I’m also sort of making a “To Buy” list. It’s in the form of a registry–but since we’ve never even had a baby shower (heck, I can’t say we’ve even ever received a baby gift! haha), it’s definitely all “Things We Are Going To Purchase” rather than “Things We Want Other People To Purchase” πŸ˜€Β  It’s taking a little while to find the “right” things.. but it’s REALLY fun! I’m enjoying it πŸ™‚

Anyway–that’s it, for now! I hope you’re all well ♥

Leave a Reply

